Accredited Training

Accredited Food Safety Training

Entecom has full accreditation with the FoodBev SETA (Accreditation 587/00081/1011)

We offer an extensive range of FoodBev SETA accredited Food Safety skills programmes, customised workshops and online Food Safety training.

Food Safety

Basic Food Safety training is essential for all food handlers and staff. Our entry level courses provide food handlers with an overview of basic Food Safety and hygiene practises, processes, systems and standards within a food environment to ensure compliance. Upon completion, food handlers will receive a skills certificate. These courses are building blocks towards further learning provided through our Accredited Intermediate and Advanced Food Safety Courses.

Food Safety

Our Intermediate Food Safety courses are designed for those who have already acquired skills and knowledge of the basics in Food Safety practises and now need a broader understanding of Food Safety management and implementation. These courses are for the person in charge, managers and supervisors who are responsible for compliance within a food environment that pertains to auditing, HACCP and hygiene practises.

Food Safety

The Advanced Food Safety Course is designed for the person in charge who needs to implement a Food Safety management system based on the requirements of the FSSC 22000 standard. Learners must have completed the Intermediate HACCP Course (Level 4) or have sufficient evidence of PRP and HACCP training and experience prior to attending the course.

Sign up to our Newsletter

Stay up to date with all the latest in the food industry. We regularly share podcasts, training calendar dates and relevant industry updates to keep you informed of any changes. Subscribing also means you get access to our free monthly eBooks!